AEG Presents: Breakfast with Honourable Jim Carr, Minister of Natural Resources

Alberta Enterprise Group is pleased to present Honourable Jim Carr, Minister of Natural Resources for a breakfast at Edmonton’s Fairmont Hotel Macdonald on Thursday, December 1st.

Minister Carr will discuss the Trudeau government’s economic agenda and priorities for resource development as it relates to Market Access in a Carbon Constrained World.

Breakfast with Minister Jim Carr

Jim Carr

Where: Edmonton’s Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
10065 100 St NW, Edmonton
When: Thursday, December 1st
Doors open at 7:00 a.m.
Program begins at 7:30 a.m. Concludes at 9:00 a.m.


AEG Members: $75 plus GST, $600 per table of eight
Non-Members $90 plus GST, $720 per table of eight

Click here to register.

Registration closes on Wednesday, November 30th.

To learn more about sponsorship opportunities, contact AEG’s Josh Bilyk at (780) 481-7205.

The Honourable Jim Carr

James Gordon Carr has been a dedicated business and community leader in Winnipeg for more than 30 years. He began his career as a musician, as an oboist and trustee with the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra. He then moved on to journalism, working as an editorial writer and columnist for the Winnipeg Free Press as well as a reporter for CBC Radio.

Jim entered public life in 1988, when he was elected to represent Fort Rouge in the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba. He was also the deputy leader of his party. Jim later went on to become the founding CEO of the Business Council of Manitoba, where he worked alongside business leaders to address issues critical to Manitobans and Canadians.

Jim has been an active volunteer with a number of local, provincial, and national organizations. He was the founding co-chair of the Winnipeg Poverty Reduction Council, and is a former member of the boards of the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra, the Canada West Foundation, and the Arthur V. Mauro Centre for Peace and Justice at the University of Manitoba.

Jim’s community leadership has earned him numerous awards, including the Canada 125 Medal, the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal, and the Order of Manitoba.